Who’s Who on your Parish Council


There are currently six Parish Councillors, three are elected representatives and three are co-opted.   We have two vacancies for Parish Councillors. 

Councillors are not paid and receive no income, so all work done on our Resident’s behalf is completely voluntary. The Council meets bi-monthly on the third Monday of the month and there are 6 planned meetings per year.

At the start of Council meetings 15 minutes is set aside for public participation.  


Council Update

Code of Conduct

Lynn Wainwright


Penny Stevenson

Vice Chair

Judy Brown


Gonzalo Salvatierra


Pauline Hawley


Philip Hotham


Holly Hanson

Parish Clerk

26 Main Street
DN18 6BG

T: 07393 213030
E: clerk@redbourneparishcouncil.gov.uk May open an email client if one is installed

Register of Interests

Please follow the link below to view the register of interests for your Parish Councillors:

Redbourne Councillors Register on Interests Opens in a new window

Your Ward Councillors

Redbourne is part of the Ridge Ward which falls under your local authority, North Lincolnshire Council. Ridge Ward is one of the larger Wards containing seven parishes, which consist of a range of towns, villages and hamlets of varying sizes. Three North Lincolnshire Councillors representRidge Ward.

They attend Parish Council meetings and are the link between the Parish Council and North Lincolnshire Council.

John England

Ward Councillor

11 Westfield Drive, Messingham, North Lincolnshire DN17 3PD

E: Cllr.JohnEngland@northlincs.gov.uk May open an email client if one is installed
T: 01724 763004
M: 0758 7418769

Trevor Foster

Ward Councillor

29 Park Street, Messingham, North Lincolnshire DN17 3RU

E: Cllr.TrevorFoster@northlincs.gov.uk May open an email client if one is installed
T: 01724 762119

Councillor Neil Poole

Ward Councillor

2 Well Street, Messingham, North Lincolnshire DN17 3RT

E: Cllr.NeilPoole@northlincs.gov.uk May open an email client if one is installed
T: 01724 764016
M: 07717 587504

A town monument with Redbourne 1791-1917 and a knight, duck and possibly a pigeon on it

Council Update


Over the course of 2018-19 Redbourne Parish council have carried out a number of actions within the village which we wanted to share with residents. The major project for the year was the resurfacing of the tennis court which took place last summer. The overgrown area at the Huntercombe Centre was tidied up and stump grinding was carried out. The village also purchased a sculpture which proudly sits on the green and achieved 2nd place in the Best Kept Village competition.

Actions for the current year include raising funds and ideas for the play area, as well as taking part in Best Kept Village for which judging will take place in late July.

Residents are always welcome at the Parish Council meetings, which will be advertised on this website and on the notice board. If there are any matters any resident would like to bring to the Councils attention please do contact the Clerk or come to meetings and have your say.

Code of Conduct

Our Councillors are required to sign up to the Code of Conduct and, in doing so, pledge to observe the requirements contained within it.

As part of this they are required to complete a register of interests and this can be found by following the link below:

Councillor Register of Interests Opens in a new window